[App Of The Day-#4] Say Another Way App Review

Advertisement

There are myriad of applications available in the Google Play Store. Be it Productivity, or Social Networking or Games. Recently an app which caught our attention was Say Another Way. Its a brain and puzzle game where you describe a word in a different way and other people score by guessing the right word.

Screenshot_2013-09-12-13-44-23

Getting Started

The Say Another Way application weighs around 17 MB in terms of size and is available free at the Google Play Store. To use __Say Another Way__requires you to either have a separate account or log in via Facebook. I personally go with a separate account however i dont think there is a problem logging in via Facebook. In addition if you log in via Facebook, you are likely to enjoy its social integration features.

How to Play

The playing is as simple as it could have been. Clicking the Create New Game button creates a new game (obviously) for your friends. You can invite them via Facebook, Email or even random.

Screenshot_2013-09-12-14-01-35

 

Then the app provides you few words to choose. Once you have chosen the word, you need to add a brief description to it, making it catchy.

Screenshot_2013-09-12-14-03-40

Next, the description will be sent to the person you chose to play with. If they happen to guess the words correctly they will score points.

Screenshot_2013-09-12-14-04-20

If they cant they can press the give up.

If you don’t like words suggested by the app, you can go ahead with your own words, which requires “heart”. You can buy hearts from exchanging it with “stars” and “stars” can be bought via in-app purchases.

Settings

Screenshot_2013-09-12-14-04-59

Setting tab contains a brief video description of the procedure to play. You can also view your statistics under the achievement tab.

Conclusions

As interface and design wise the app did not please me at all. I didn’t like the app’s color combination either. The app is based on a simple idea which is you describe a word in a different way and your friends guess it. At times i found it quite addicting but i am not sure if i should recommend this as a must have application for your Android phone.

Say Another Way (Beta Testing) | Google Play Store

About Kamal Nayan

Kamal Nayan is a blogger at www.techtoll.in where he has been writing about personal technology, productivity hacks and often produces how to videos. He takes some time off from his engineering to write about tips and tweaks related to Android and other phones on this blog.

Speak Your Mind

*