Download Uploaded Photos on Facebook To iPhone Automatically

Advertisement

The major feature which has been rolled out recently in the Facebook Mobile application is the ability to the sync the photographs from your iPhone to your Facebook account. We generally need these options to keep our photos secure, your hard-disk might crash or you may lose your phone but as of now the most secure way to save all your images is the private cloud space.

This new feature named ‘Photo Sync’ will automatically upload all the photographs from your cellphone on your Facebook account, don’t worry nobody else will be able to see the photographs as they will be uploaded to a folder which will be private by default but the space allotted per account to store the photos will be 2GB which is much less as compared to DropBox (3.2 GB and then increases further more on referral program, goes up to 16GB) and Google Drive (5GB).

But then if your Facebook account gets hacked, then all those uploaded images will not be private any more. So keep the risk factors in your mind and then use this feature. Please follow the steps mentioned below to activate the feature and then access the images in that private folder.

Step 1

Open the application and then go to the ‘Photos’ section.
image

Step 2

Tap the third option in the right hand-side bottom corner named as ‘synced’. All the photos saved here are private and you can share any of the photos saved here on your Facebook account.
image

Step 3

If this features has not been activated in your account then you will see the screen somewhat mentioned right here. Just tap the option ‘Sync Photos’ to enable the feature.
image

Want to stop this feature

Just select the appropriate option as per your need and you will be navigated to this screen after pressing gear available on the right side top corner.
image

Conclusion

I have mentioned the pros and cons of using this feature. The method used by this application to sync the photographs is faster as compared to Google Drive and DropBox as this saves the compressed form of the photo. Anyways the photos are definitely saved as private and initially only few photos will be saved, so to save all the photos you will have to tap ‘Sync All Photos’. In short it is a faster way to save your photos.

About Abhinav Singh

I am an MBA student and a founder member of NXTInsight. I love to keep the track of smartphones, tablets, wearables and other similar gadgets, so that I could help my readers to make the right decision before buying a gagdet.

Speak Your Mind

*